Executive Leadership

Mark Borst, BSLA, CLT
President
mborst@borstlandscape.com

Mark Borst, BSLA, CLT, is the president/owner of Borst Landscape and Design, a full-service landscape design company. Founded in 1989, the company has grown into one of the largest design/build, lawn care and landscape maintenance firms in northern New Jersey.

Mark received a bachelor’s degree in Landscape Architecture from Rutgers University and is a member of Professional Landcare Network Association. He spearheaded the formation of New Jersey’s Certified Landscape Technician testing program and now serves on the Advisory Board for Landscape Architecture at Rutgers University.

Mark married his wife Heather in 1994 and they reside in Wyckoff, NJ with their three children; Erin, Sara and Nate. He serves as an adjunct professor for Bergen Community College as well as being a member of its Advisory Board. He gives back to the community by serving as Chairman of the Wyckoff Shade Tree Commission and  as a member of the Township of Wyckoff Board of Adjustment.

TomShTom Shanley
VP and General Manager
tshanley@borstlandscape.com

Tom shares responsibilities with Mark for the day-to-day operations, objectives and profitability of the company. Tom is a graduate of Fordham University School of Business, and has many years experience in the corporate space. He started out in the automotive industry with Ford Motor Company, progressing through increasing levels of responsibility in numerous sales and marketing management positions, leading to national sales and dealer operations manager with Volkswagen of America.

Transitioning to the retail sector, Tom has held the position of general manager and assistant to the president with two privately owned dealer groups of multiple franchises, obtaining group growth and expansion opportunity. Tom’s knowledge and experience in management allows him to apply it to the Borst business model, operations, culture and company objectives.

Design Build Division

Joe TuttleJoe Tuttle, BSLA
Landscape Designer
jtuttle@borstlandscape.com

DavidB David Beasley III
Landscape Designer
dbeasley@borstlandscape.com

Van F. Pool, CLA
Landscape Architect
vpool@borstlandscape.com

terryTerry McMahon
Landscape Designer
tmcmahon@borstlandscape.com

Mike LapinskyMike Lapinsky, CLT
Installation Division Manager
mlapinsky@borstlandscape.com

Rob MulderRob Mulder, CLT
Installation Project Manager
rmulder@borstlandscape.com

Juan Romo
Installation Project Manager
jromo@borstlandscape.com

Maintenance Division

Jason CreanJason Crean, CLT
Lawn Maintenance Manager
jcrean@borstlandscape.com

Bob MalgieriBob Malgieri
Tree and Shrub Care Manager
bmalgieri@borstlandscape.com

Aaron Gettleman
Maintenance Account Manager
agettleman@borstlandscape.com

Dominick Capone
Account Manager
dcapone@borstlandscape.com

Garden Division

Jessica Booth
Division Manager
jbooth@borstlandscape.com

Ken-StaggKen Stagg
Production Manager
kstagg@borstlandscape.com

Borst Landscape & Design Mascot

Beau Borst Beau Borst

We’ve transformed landscapes all across Bergen County.